Deprecated: Function Redux::setHelpTab is deprecated since version Redux 4.3! Use Redux::set_help_tab( $opt_name, $tab ) instead. in /nas/content/live/fyflspticket/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6078

Deprecated: Function Redux::setHelpSidebar is deprecated since version Redux 4.3! Use Redux::set_help_sidebar( $opt_name, $content ) instead. in /nas/content/live/fyflspticket/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6078

Deprecated: Creation of dynamic property EDD_Theme_Updater_Admin::$item_name is deprecated in /nas/content/live/fyflspticket/wp-content/themes/integral-pro/updater/theme-updater-admin.php on line 44
Monroe County Florida - FYFST

Monroe County


Monroe County is located to the south of Miami. Monroe County is home to such famous tourist hotspots as Key West and Key Largo, and is known as the Florida Key’s. The population of the county is just under 8,000. There are 2 local police departments for the county, which are Key West Police Department and Key Colony Beach Department. Both of the police departments work aggressively with the Monroe County Sheriff’s Office and Florida Highway Patrol to ensure that all laws are being followed.


Law enforcement is very proactive in Monroe County. All of the agencies work together and all of them have a no tolerance policy for motorists who do not obey the posted speed limits. It is not uncommon in Monroe County to see speed traps set up in hopes to catch speeding motorists. In the last year, Florida Highway Patrol was responsible for more than half of the 20,000 moving violations that where issued. Most of these were for unlawful speed.


Monroe County is also very tough on motorists who drive while under the influence. The Key West Police Department has a dedicated squad who’s sole purpose is issue citations and make arrests for DUI. If you have been arrested for a DUI or have received any other citation in Monroe County, please call our offices at once. We are a team of experienced lawyers, who will fight hard for you. We can be reached at 1-800-fight-it.


Monore County is part of the 16th Judicial Circuit and the county seat is located in Key West. The 4 judges of the county are Judges, Ruth Becker-Painter, Peary Fowler, Wayne M. Miller, and William Reagon Ptomey.


We cover all of Monroe County which includes, Key West, Marathon, Key Colony Beach, Layton, and Village of Islamorada Stock Island, Big Coppitt Key, Cudjoe Key, Big Pine Key, Duck Key, Tavernier, Key Largo, North Key Largo, Flamingo, Bay Point, and Sugarloaf Shores.




Legal Resources For Monroe County

  • Monroe County Sheriff’s Office

5525 College Road. Key West, FL. (305) 296-2424

  • Monroe County Courthouse

500 Whitehead St. Key West, FL. (305) 292-3350

  • Key Colony Beach Police Department

600 West Ocean Drive. Key Colony Beach, FL. (305) 743-5380

  • Key West Police Department

1604 North Roosevelt Blvd. Key West, FL. (305) 809-1111

Real Time Web Analytics